News Items from UNC Greensboro

011310CampusPeopleGraphicFeatured this week: Dr. Janet Boseovski – Dr. Susan Andreatta – Lynne Agee

092210CampusPeople_BoseovskiDr. Janet Boseovski (Psychology) has won a grant from the National Institute of Child Health and Human Development for $139,500 for her proposal “Profiles of Personality Attribution in Early Childhood.” The project is aimed at characterizing the nature of young children’s judgments about the causes of behavior, with the goal of identifying potentially maladaptive profiles of social information processing and their cognitive correlates.

092210CampusPeople_AndreattaDr. Susan Andreatta (Anthropology) discussed how small-scale fishermen can develop niche markets at the Local Catch: Quality, Marketing and Consumption Symposium Sept. 16 in Pittsburg. The event was co-sponsored by North Carolina Sea Grant and the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration’s National Sea Grant College Program. Andreatta pioneered the community supported fishery (CSF) concept that has caught on nationally.

092210CampusPeople_AgeeLynne Agee (Athletics) will be inducted into the William Fleming High School’s inaugural Hall of Fame, in Roanoke, Va. Agee is a 1967 graduate of Fleming High School, and played several sports there, including volleyball, basketball, softball and tennis. After graduating from Longwood, Agee returned to Fleming to coach the women’s basketball team from 1971-78. She also coached the volleyball and tennis teams there and was the head of the Physical Education Department. From there, Agee became coach at Roanoke College. Agee came to UNCG in 1981. Her first team here went 25-3, falling in the NCAA Division III national championship game, 67-66, in overtime. Now entering her 30th season at UNCG, Agee has a 589-318 career record; has posted 17 20-win seasons; has won 13 conference championships; is 12th among active women’s basketball coaches in wins; and was the first one to take a school to the NCAA tournament in all three divisions. She has also won seven league coach of the year awards.

Share This