UNCGNews

News Items from UNC Greensboro

Film, “Rackstraw Downes: An Interview” Thursday, Aug. 11, Weatherspoon Auditorium Women’s soccer vs. North Georgia Sunday, Aug. 14, 2 p.m. HRS New Faculty Benefits Orientation Aug. 15, 8:30 a.m. or 1 p.m., Room 113, Bryan Building. HRS New Faculty Benefits Orientation Aug. 16, 8:30 a.m. or 1 p.m., Room 113, Bryan Building Men’s soccer vs. […]

Film, “Floating Weeds” Thursday, July 28, 6:30 p.m., Weatherspoon Auditorium Board of Trustees meeting Thursday, Aug. 4, 8 a.m., Virginia Dare Room, Alumni House Welcoming reception for Dr. Edna Chun (HRS) Friday, Aug. 5, 10 a.m., EUC Auditorium foyer Art tour, Noon @ the ‘Spoon Tuesday, Aug. 9, noon, Weatherspoon Film, “Rackstraw Downes: An Interview” […]

Film, “Nainnsukh” Thursday, July 14, 6:30 p.m., Weatherspoon Auditorium Teleconference, Board of Trustees Friday, July 15, 10 a.m., Boardroom, third floor, Mossman EMF Monday UNCG Chamber Series Monday, July 18, 8 p.m., Music Recital Hall EMF Monday UNCG Chamber Series Monday, July 25, 8 p.m., Music Recital Hall Film, “Floating Weeds” Thursday, July 28, 6:30 […]

UNCG Weight Watchers @ Work open house Wednesday, June 29, 12:15 pm, Bryan 113. “If You Give a Mouse a Cookie” Saturday, July 2, 11 a.m., Brown Building Theatre. EMF Monday UNCG Chamber Series Monday, July 4, 8 p.m., Music Recital Hall. Open forum, by Human Resource Services Wednesday, July 6, 10 a.m., Maple Room, […]

Theatre, “If You Give a Mouse a Cookie,” opening performance Thursday, June 16, 10 a.m., Brown Building Theatre. Theatre, “A Bomb-itty of Errors,” opening performance Friday, June 17, 10:30 p.m., Upstairs Cabaret, Triad Stage Exhibition opens, “A Man Screaming Is Not a Dancing Bear” Saturday, June 18, Weatherspoon Exhibition opens, “Tom LaDuke: Run Generator” Saturday, […]

Artist talk, Rackstraw Downes June 2, 6:30 p.m. (reception beforehand), Weatherspoon. Cram and Scram Sale Saturday, June 4, 9 a.m., Cone Ballroom, EUC Opening preview performance, “Masquerade” Sunday, June 5, 7:30 p.m., Triad Stage Shred-a-Thon Friday, June 10, 8 a.m., Walker Circle, near Jackson Library Tower Noon @ the ‘Spoon art tour, “Encore! Japanese Actor […]

First summer session classes begin Monday, May 23 Walking tour of the campus Wednesday, May 25, noon, begins at McIver Statue in front of Jackson Library Artist talk, Rackstraw Downes, and reception Thursday, June 2, 5:30 p.m., Weatherspoon Cram and Scram Sale Saturday, June 4, 9 a.m., Cone Ballroom, EUC more at calendar.uncg.edu

Films, by MFA students (including “Moon Rock,” featured in this issue) Thurday, May 5, 6 p.m., Weatherspoon Auditorium Spring Commencement Friday, May 6, 10 a.m., Greensboro Coliseum. Art tour, Noon @ the ‘Spoon Tuesday, May 10, noon, Weatherspoon Staff Senate Meeting Thursday, May 12, 10 a.m., Virginia Dare Room, Alumni House Baseball vs. The Citadel […]

Reading Day Wednesday, April 27 Forum, “Academic Program Review Process Update and Budget Update” Wednesday, April 27, 3 p.m., EUC Auditorium Forum, on Senate bills 575, 265 and 391 Wednesday, April 27, 2 p.m., Maple Room, EUC Baseball vs. High Point Wednesday, April 27, 6 p.m. Final exams begin Thursday, April 28 Retirement reception, Coach […]

Sustainability talk, Stephen Leeds, US General Services Administration Wednesday, April 20, 1:30 p.m., Room 118, new School of Education Building. Faculty Senate forum, “Academic Program Review at the University Level” Wednesday, April 20, 3 p.m., EUC Auditorium. Talk, artist John Ahearn Wednesday, April 20, 5:30 p.m., Weatherspoon Auditorium. Music, String Orchestra, Wednesday, April 20, 7:30 […]