News Items from UNC Greensboro

Group photo of John Tinnin, Jeannie Lasley and Mark Cable Jeannie Lasley, Mark Cable and John Tinnin were awarded recently for outstanding service in the areas of Remarkable Customer Service, Safety and Teamwork/Collaboration.

The Selection Committee of the Employee Recognition Program received 65 nominations with 19 nominees. Nominees for the Employee Recognition Awards were: Jeff Hawkins, Reatha Simerly,Serena Raleigh,Vincent Whitt, Johnny Watterson, Helen Bradford, Maryann Burditt, Heather Edgerly, Lori Krise, Mark Cable, Jeannie Leasley, Josephine Hall, Rebecca Jones, John Tinnin, Donald Joyce, Andrew Gwyn, Geraldine Coppedge, Guy McGayHey, and Travis Holcomb.

The Selection Committee selected:
Jeannie Lasley – Facilities Operations Administration – for the winter 2013 Customer Service Award
Mark Cable – Buildings and Trades Department – Collaboration and Teamwork Award
John Tinnin – Facilities Services Department – Safety Award

The awards were presented as the Facilities Management Division of Business Affairs held its fourth semi-annual Employee Recognition Awards Day in conjunction with its Safety Day program Thursday, Jan. 17, 2014. The guest speaker was Dr. Patrick Madsen, director of the Career Services Center.

The awards Selection Committee consisted of Janet Elmore – Facilities Operations Administration, Jim Mohr – Utilities Department, Rhonda Goins – Facilities Services Department, Jill Snowdon – Facilities Design and Construction, Anthony Phillips – Facilities Management, Chairman, HUB office, and Office of Sustainability, Eddie Taylor – Ground Department, and Jay White – Buildings and Trades Department.

All nominees received framed certificates of recognition and gift cards at the awards presentation. Facilities Administration wishes to congratulate all winners and nominees for their efforts in developing a stronger workforce, a safe environment and providing remarkable customer service.

By Employee Development Committee Co-chairs Hoyte Phifer and Buddy Hale

Share This