News Items from UNC Greensboro

Portraits of Sandra Redmond, Cynthia Culberson and Thomas Everett   Three employees were recognized for outstanding service in the areas of Remarkable Customer Service, Safety and Teamwork/Collaboration – values the Facilities Management team holds in high esteem in developing a stronger work force and providing service to its customers.

  • Cynthia Culberson (Utilities) – Customer Service Award
  • Sandra Redmond (Facilities Administration) – Collaboration and Teamwork Award
  • Thomas Everett (Facilities Services) – Safety Award

They were honored during the Facilities Management Division of Business Affairs’ semi-annual Employee Recognition Awards Day, held in conjunction with the Safety Day program on May 30, 2013.

The guest speaker was Dr. Aaron Terranova (Kinesiology). The event was held in Ferguson Auditorium with lunch under the large old oak tree behind the Facilities Operations shops.

The Selection Committee received 15 Employee Recognition Awards nominations with 26 employees named: Chris Chilton, Imro Comvalius, Gail Hernandez, Lori Krise, Cynthia Culberson, Maryann Burditt, Thomas Everett, Sandra Redmond, Travis Holcomb, Deborah Joyce, Robert Owens, Sandy Ingram and Josephine Hall as a team, and Rebecca Dawkins, Francis Jenkins, Robin Rorie, Alvin Verdell, John Beatha, Mae Byers and Greg Poteat as a team.

The Selection Committee consisted of Janet Elmore, Facilities Operations Administration; Jim Mohr, Utilities Dept.; Leroy Arrington, Facilities Services; Jill Snowdon, Facilities Design and Construction; Anthony Phillips, Facilities Management, HUB office and Office of Sustainability; Eddie Taylor, Grounds Dept.; and Jay White, Buildings and Trades.

Facilities Administration congratulates all winners and nominees for their efforts in developing a stronger workforce, a safe environment and providing remarkable customer service.

In other recognitions, Michael Davis received a special award for the most safe work area and shop. Teddy Hyatt also received honorable mentions for his safe shop. These awards were presented by the Facilities Operations Safety Committee .

Share This