UNCGNews

News Items from UNC Greensboro

Students pose at UNCG rock during 2019 SOAR
Students pose at UNCG rock during 2019 SOAR

Incoming students will get a warm welcome to UNC Greensboro this summer with SOAR sessions beginning June 2, to help them make a successful transition to college life.

SOAR is the new student orientation program required for all incoming undergraduates. The interactive program supports students and their families as they get used to a new academic environment.

Students and their families will connect with people, programs, and resources. They will meet with academic advisors, learn about campus resources, experience the UNCG environment, make new friends, and much more. It is an opportunity to build a support system to serve as the foundation for personal and academic success, form a strong connection to UNCG, and establish a sense of Spartan Pride.

Session dates

Transfer SOAR
Wednesday, June 8
Monday, June 20
Wednesday, August 10

Freshman SOAR
Thursday, June 2
Tuesday, June 7
Friday, June 10
Tuesday, June 14
Friday, June 17
Wednesday, June 22
Friday, June 24
Tuesday, June 28
Thursday, June 30
Friday, August 12

 
Share This