News Items from UNC Greensboro

With several searches underway or beginning here at UNCG, here is an update:


Business Affairs to be renamed Finance and Administration

In line with other UNC System schools and national peers, UNCG’s Business Affairs division will be renamed Finance and Administration, which is the new higher education term of art. This is pending UNC System approval. The start of the new VC search presents a good time to change the name to one that candidates will more readily respond to. The new Vice Chancellor’s title will now be Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration. (See earlier CW post about the search process and search committee.)

Additionally, two other searches have an update:


VC for Enrollment Management

The new Vice Chancellor for Enrollment will report to the Chancellor. The Chancellor has appointed the following individuals to the VC for Enrollment Management search committee:

  • Kelly Burke, Vice Provost and Dean of the Graduate School (Chair) 
  • Karen Bull, Dean, UNCG Online
  • Joi Bulls, Associate Chair, AP Associate Professor & Internship Director, Dept. of HDFS
  • Beth Fischer, Vice Chancellor for Advancement
  • Tim Johnson, Executive Director, Housing and Residence Life
  • Andrew Hamilton, Associate Vice Provost for Student Success and Dean of Undergraduate Studies
  • Steve Honeycutt, Director of Financial Planning and Budgets
  • Christopher Keller, Director of Undergraduate Admissions
  • Larry Mayes, Associate Vice Provost and Director of Institutional Research 
  • Kimberly Osborne, Senior Director, Integrated Marketing Communications
  • Todd Sutton, Associate Vice Chancellor for Learning Technology and Client Services
  • Deborah Tollefson, Director of Financial Aid


Weatherspoon Art Museum director

The search committee has been appointed:

  • Peter Alexander, Dean Emeritus, College of Visual and Performing Arts (Co-Chair)
  • Margaret Benjamin, Weatherspoon Arts Foundation Board Member (Co-Chair)
  • Lindsey Auman, Weatherspoon Arts Foundation Member 
  • Chris Cassidy, Director, School of Art 
  • Pam Coote, Weatherspoon Arts Museum Advisory Board Member 
  • Ann Grimaldi, Curator of Education, Weatherspoon Art Museum
  • Nancy Hoffman, Greensboro City Councilmember 
  • Elizabeth Perrill, Associate Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies, Art History 
  • Susan Taaffe, Preparator, Weatherspoon Art Museum
  • Maggie Triplette, Weatherspoon Arts Museum Advisory Board Member 
  • Tim Warmath, Weatherspoon Arts Foundation Board Member 
  • Antoine Williams, Assistant Professor of Art, Guilford College 
Share This