News Items from UNC Greensboro

The search committee for the next provost and executive vice chancellor has been selected and will commence its work immediately. It will be working with the search firm Isaascson, Miller, which will help lead the process. Look for a future Campus Weekly piece about the best ways the campus community can provide input. The committee includes:

Greg Bell, Associate Dean, Graduate School and Professor, Department of Mathematics and Statistics, College of Arts and Sciences (search committee chair)
Ayesha Boyce, Assistant Professor, Department of Educational Research and Methodology, School of Education
Tim Bucknall, Assistant Dean, Electronic Resources and Information Technology, University Libraries
Nadja Cech, Patricia A. Sullivan Distinguished Professor of Chemistry, Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry, College of Arts and Sciences
Duane Cyrus, Professor, School of Dance, College of Visual and Performing Arts
Sarah Daynes, Professor, Department of Sociology, College of Arts and Sciences and Faculty Senate Chair-Elect
Randy Elder, Professor and Chair, Department of Accounting & Finance, Bryan School of Business and Economics
Nicole Hall, Director, Career and Professional Development, Division of Student Affairs
Austin Moore, Student Government Association President, Political Science ’21
Tina McEntire, Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management
Tracy Nichols, Professor, Department of Public Health Education, School of Health and Human Sciences
Randall Penfield, Dean, School of Education
Naglaa Rashwan, Graduate Student Association President, MPH ’21 in Community Health Education
Ratchneewan Ross, Cone Health Distinguished Professor, Department of Family and Community Nursing, School of Nursing
Waiyi Tse, Chief of Staff, Office of the Chancellor

Share This